Shared Topic: A Picture Tells a Thousand Words

Jezzabell and Amaranth at the Fire Festival

Jezzabell and Amaranth attended their very first Fire Festival in the Summer of 2008. Together we spanned the globe, honoring the Alliance flames and desecrating the Horde’s. Together we traveled to the Horde cities, died together to desecrate their flames, and together we wore the Crown of the Fire Festival.

It reminds me of all the other things we did together. We met in Booty Bay, as she was chatting with someone else about hats, and as I walked by in my Whitemane’s Chapeau, she said “Nice hat!” I knew right then that I had met someone special.

Jezzabell and I first truly fell in together during Children’s Week that May. We did the orphan quests together. We ended up in the same guild. We went through the Dark Portal together. We leveled together. We ran dungeons together. She tanked or dpsed while I healed. She was my playful kitten and my aggressive bear. We geared up through heroics together. We raided together later, her a tree and me the priest balance to her HoTs.

This screenshot reminds me of my relationship with Jezzabell. This was not a character to character relationship. This was soul to soul across oceans within the game. She was my first WoW love, and there can be nothing else like it. We opened each other up to new potentials within this virtual world. She will always be near and dear to my heart.

As befit our relationship, she is busy playing with fire, while I watch safely from the sidelines. She taught me to love hats and to traipse across country away from the safety of the well-marked path. While she pushed me to be more daring, she could not change who I am. Being worlds apart, we drifted away from each other. I will always cherish my memories of her, of us.

I like to think that while she helped to make me a better me, that I also helped her to be a better her.

9 Responses to Shared Topic: A Picture Tells a Thousand Words

  1. Anaia says:

    A friendship forged by flames.

  2. Mishaweha says:

    Daw, cute. It’s nice to remember so much from a single screenshot. :)

  3. Good picture, even better text.

  4. macmoreos says:

    I miss jezz

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

