Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: What was your favorite ____ in WotLK?

I’m a little late to this topic, but I’m doing it anyway.

This past week’s Blog Azeroth Shared Topic was brought to you by Revelart.

What was your favorite ____ in WotLK?

He left this wide open for interpretation, and so I’m running with it.

Vivacious meets Ysera

My favorite thing in Wrath of the Lich King was the epic adventure of getting to meet the dragon aspects.

I’m a lore junkie. While it is a bit strange, and I’m a bit disappointed that we killed Malygos, I was enamored of Alexstrasza and the whole scene at the Wrathgate. While I may be a bit confused about why we are allowed to visit the Dragonshrines (we’re just that epic?), my favorite thing of all was getting to visit She of the Dreaming.

It can only get better in Cataclysm, right? Deathwing, we’re coming for you!

2 Responses to Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: What was your favorite ____ in WotLK?

  1. Relevart says:

    OOOOO good call. Getting to meet and understand the Dragon Aspects was an excellent aspect of the game. I’m a lore lover that is extremely under-informed. My desire for end-game progression supersedes my desire for lore.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

