The Last Hurrah of the Tree Druid

With the change in talents imminent with today’s patch, last night Resto druids gathered at the sculpture in the Eventide area of Dalaran for an impromptu party.

Partying like its 1999

I have to admit the change isn’t really that traumatic for me personally, as I am rather new to druidic things. I find it a bit unnerving not looking like myself most of the time, so I rather welcome that tree form will be on a cooldown. Although, I am going to miss doing the twist, and the odd facial expressions particular to the tree. I was actually only just discovering how amusing tree animations could be. Oh, well. If I wasn’t aware of them, then I can’t very well miss them, can I?

5 Responses to The Last Hurrah of the Tree Druid

  1. Jasyla says:

    You can still see them, but only for 30 seconds at a time. :)

  2. Saga says:

    I’ve heard a lot of different opinions from druids. Some of them seem to hate not getting tree form all the time while others quite like the idea of being able to see themselves wearing gear etc.

    I think a lot of realms had druids saying fare well to their form yesterday *lol* On mine there was a druid train of trees walking around Dalaran :)

    • I’ve heard a lot of different opinions as well. I’m rather ambivalent, while many others are quite firmly opinionated about it.

      Anything to get a bunch of druids together to dance. Dancing druids = WIN!

  3. The Last Dance of the Ents…

    via loveandwarinazeroth.wordpress.com Lovely grab from Love & War in Azeroth. Apparently there were a bunch of moments like this on my server last night, but I missed them. Alas, alas……

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

