Utgarde Keep Brings Out the Worst in People

I’ve noticed that for some reason if I get a random Utgarde Keep when I do my random heroics, for some reason it seems to end up a struggle, and not because the dungeon is hard. I think people get complacent and think its just UK, I can eff around and do whatever I want and roflstomp this dungeon. Last night was no exception.

The second pull in the dungeon often tanks pull a group of like 8 instead of cautiously pulling one group then the other, because there is one guy that pats across. With the changes to consecration, it has been taking paladin tanks an extra second to get full aggro on these larger groups.

Last night, the pugger in question was a random DK. He ran in immediately and Blood Boiled before the tank had threat on a majority of the mobs. Squishy DPS DK got the attention of all of the mobs, and the following is what happened:

For some reason I didn’t manage to get a screenshot of me telling him he probably shouldn’t Blood Boil before the tank has aggro. What followed was this gem:

Seriously, what kind of DK’s rotation involves running in and Blood Boiling to start before even applying diseases? If he was tanking it would have made some sense if he was trying to rush and get some quick AoE aggro, I do the same thing on my DK tank sometimes (particularly if I have a gogogo in the group). This makes zero sense if you are in a dps role, your blood boil will do more damage if you use it after applying diseases.

We ended up kicking him because he was obviously being a jerk.

The funniest part was after we kicked him, the pally tank chimed in and said, “I had no idea what was going on. I had that guy on ignore from the start.”

As much as I hate getting blamed for things that aren’t my fault and being chewed out when I speak reason, I kinda liked being called a “bitch ass healer.” I know he didn’t mean it as a compliment, but it did kind of tickle me.

Viva – The Bitch Ass Healer

2 Responses to Utgarde Keep Brings Out the Worst in People

  1. Saga says:

    What beats me – other than the instant rudeness that people always seem to display – is that they never seem to see what they did wrong. I mean, really, how can you not realise what you did wrong when you go in and start AEing before the tank?

    Stupid people are stupid.

    I do wonder sometimes if they raid. And if they do.. are they carried.. or do they somehow learn to behave and play once they enter the gates of the raid instance?

    • Sometimes I think people are just too embarrassed or pig-headed to admit that they made a mistake. At least that’s what I want to think anyway. It’s harder on my brain to believe that people are really that stupid.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

