Guildless Again

Well, here I go again on my own,

Going down the only road I’ve ever known.

Like a drifter I was born to walk alone…

~Whitesnake

I haven’t made up my mind, and I’m definitely wasting time.

I left my guild last night, or they kicked me, or something. I don’t even begin to know exactly what happened. They had hardly been communicative to me lately, although I hadn’t been so vocal lately either. Its the end of the expansion. What did they expect?

I just don’t know. It was probably my fault. I don’t really want to go into details here.

I feel pretty sad about the whole thing. I genuinely liked most of the people in the guild, and I thought they liked me. I guess I was mistaken. I don’t wish any ill will upon any of them. I hope things work out for the guild. I hope things work out for me without them.

I’m feeling a bit lost and lonely and I don’t know quite what to do. I guess I just bide my time and wait until Cata comes out.

Lord knows I’ve been getting the alt itch again. Who knows, maybe I’ll just end up truly playing the altoholic come Cata. Who needs raiding when there’s questing and RP and 5 mans and PVP to do?

6 Responses to Guildless Again

  1. Tam says:

    :(

    If they were unhappy with you, they had a responsibility to talk to you about it….I’m sorry you’re feeling miserable though, and I hope you find somewhere that deserves you.

  2. And now I am hearing that song playing in my head. Sorry to hear about your guildlessness, its never any fun to suddenly find yourself without a place to call home. I do agree with Tam, if they had any issues with you, they should have taken you aside and addressed it.

    I am sure you will find a place to hang your hat where you will feel the warm and happy feeling that we all get when we are content with our surroundings. Maybe they did you a favor by allowing you to go and find a better home. Good luck even though you don’t need it, you’ll be fine. I am sure of it.

    • Yay! Maybe it will get unstuck from my head, if I’ve managed to get it in yours.

      I know, I’ll be fine. I may even take this time and just play it solo for a while. After all, I have many game friends outside of the guild.

      Thank you, Jed.

  3. Saga says:

    I’m sorry to hear about you being guildless again, but as the others have said before me – maybe it was the best thing for you if they’re the kind of people who kick/get rid of people without talking to them first.

    In our guild I find it very important that people are told if the officers are unhappy with them for whatever reason, then give them some time to change it. Not just get rid of people willynilly.

    I hope you find a new home – one that works out better for you and that you can truly call home.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

