Holy Pally Random Dungeon #1

I did it! I dove in and pressed that LFD button. Guess what? It wasn’t bad at all.

I got into a group for SFK. There was a warrior tank, a mage, a hunter and a rogue. The tank, mage and hunter were all from the same realm, so I assume they were friends.

Everything went well. The warrior had to tell the hunter to cool it and let the tank pull, but he did and all was well. The rogue bailed directly after the 2nd boss, apparently it didn’t drop what he wanted. We replaced him with a ret paladin, who promptly DCed, so we finished the dungeon just the 4 of us.

I only had one minor problem at one point because I got a bit overzealous about healing and forgot to watch my mana pool. Hooray for Warrior Oh Shit buttons!

At the end Arugal dropped his belt, which, even though cloth, was an upgrade for me. I rolled greed, assuming the mage would need it. Apparently the mage already had better, so everyone passed in order for me to win it. Hooray for super nice people!

Do you want to know what I attribute the kindness to? RP realms. The 3 who stayed with me were from Moon Guard. RP realms seem to host the kindest people. The loser who bailed when they didn’t get what they wanted was not.

Those of you who have played on both RP and other realms, do you agree with my conclusion?

2 Responses to Holy Pally Random Dungeon #1

  1. adgamorix says:

    I have to agree about the level of nice folks on a RP realm. When I was on The Scryers for a while I definately noticed that they were some of the nicest folks around. Terrible end game raiders (for the most part), but super nice players. It’s almost like they were able to play the way they wanted to 🙂

    Welcome to the Healadin world. It’s a great ride.

  2. Saga says:

    I haven’t played on both realms – but I can imagine that people on RP realms are more considerate. Maybe I’m just wanting to see things that way – but I just sort of imagine them nicer because they play the game not just for phat lootz but also for the social interaction and well RP.

Leave a Reply

