Am I bored?

No, I just like memes.

Well, making the blog rounds, here comes the meme. Thanks to Sorry Caps.

1. Raider, farmer, PvPer, or altoholic?

All of the above? I think I am primarily an altoholic, though I love raiding, pvping and farming on my main.

2. Favorite raid or dungeon?
Karazhan. No ifs, ands or buts. Kara was my first real raid, and as Pilf said, it’s kind of like losing your virginity. That and the lore… I love Medivh. I’ve always been the one to love the tragic hero, or the heroic villian, as the case may be.

3. Number one choice for a new playable race?
Furbolg! Ok, maybe not. I just can’t imagine a furbolg in anything more than a g-string. Hmmm…

Seriously? The Tuskarr, with their adorable pot bellies.

4. Class you suck the most at?
Shaman. I can’t get a shaman past level 12. I don’t know if it’s the totems or my skewed idea to level up as resto/ele, but I just can’t get it.

5. Original UI or modded UI?
~hangs her head~ Original with a few addons. It’s so embarassing. Everyone has fancy UIs. I’m scared to change. Don’t make me.

6. Profession you’ve never levelled past 200?

Engineering. I get to about 100 and I just get bogged down and it becomes tedious. It’s really tragic because I desperately want to have a max level engineer.

7. Favorite flying mount?
The Cenarion War Hippogryph. Yes, my main is a night elf.

8. Nozdormu — friend or foe, you figure?

There is any doubt? Nozdormu is definitely a friend. Chromie is irrefutable proof of that. No self respecting evil dragon would allow part of his brood to regularly morph into an adorable female gnome.

Then again, I still don’t hate Deathwing either, and we know how that turned out. He just went mad from dealing with the Old Gods. It’s really tragic.

What did I tell you? Tragic hero? Heroic villian?

9. Useless item you have in your bank that you’ll never get rid of?
A set of the steamy romance novels. If you aren’t familiar, look them up on Wowhead.

10. Most expensive thing you’ve ever bought?
Epic flying on two toons, so far.

11. Favorite starting area?
Hmmm… This one is tricky. I love the way the quests flow in both the Dranei and Blood Elf zones. Blizz learned some lessons on quest flow since Vanilla. That said, as far as aesthetics go, and not actual quest mechanics, I’d have to say Mulgore. I love the earthy feel of the Taurens and the beauty of their land.

12. Inane goal you worked hardest to achieve?
I work hard at the game? Huh? Honestly, the only thing I remember considering work was getting the Explorer title. Not that big of a deal though. I don’t have the patience to get Loremaster or Insane in the Membrane.

13. Darion Mograine VS Tirion Fordring, gloves off — winner is?
This questions sucks and I refuse to answer it. Fordring and Mograine wouldn’t fight anyway. Not now.

14. Game music or your own playlist?
A little of both. I like game music when I’m doing things I haven’t done before or when I’m in dungeons/raids. I use my own playlist when I’m farming, pvping and doing quests I’ve done before.

15. Particular option or setting that you always toggle on a new alt/server?
Since I use the default UI I have to add in all the “extra” action bars. That’s the first thing I always do.

16. Highest amount of levels gained in one play session?
I have no idea, although I do remember neglecting sleep the day Cairne opened.

17. Thing you’d most like to experience or see in-game?
I’d still like to get revenge on Vashj. She was a stopping point for my guild in BC. After wiping on her so many times, I’d love to see her down. I’d also like to see the rest of the raids from BC (Hyjal, Black Temple, Sunwell).

18. Worst PuG moment?
This one time, back in BC, a Shadow priest who shall remain nameless, kicked me out of a heroic because I was “the worst Holy priest” he had ever seen. I honestly can’t remember the circumstances surrounding this, other than I didn’t feel the group’s failings were my fault. This was in my heyday, and I know I was a good healer then, so I’m hesitant to accept any of the fault in this situation.

I see all sorts of random behavior in PuGs, but the ones that feel the worst to me are where I get blamed for things that are out of my control or not my fault. It is far too easy to just blame a group’s failings on one person, but more often than not, one person does not make or break a group.

19. Best dungeon/raid moment?
Killing Malygos on 10 man, finally.

I fail at drake riding. So many people don’t believe me when I say it, but it’s the truth. I’ve killed Maly all of 4 times. Once on 10 man and 3 times on 25 man. I am the fool who always dies during phase 3. The one time I successfully completed 10 man Maly was the one time I did not die on phase 3.

Don’t bring me to your EoE raids. I have a decent gearscore and can link the achievement, that doesn’t mean I am capable.

20. Worst quest ever that you totally hate doing?
The Princess quest in Arathi Highlands. Begins with The Princess Trapped and ends with Breaking the Keystone.  The final part of this chain requires you to kill a wandering neutral Elite giant named Fozruk.

Now, I know I shouldn’t hate on a quest just because it was bugged when I tried to do it, but I am. This booger was not easy to find when Ama was in her 40s. Most of the server was leveling up, so he was killed often. I spent a few days trying to complete this quest. I think I killed him a half a dozen times, but because of the bug I couldn’t loot the quest item off of his body.

I will never complete this quest chain again.

21. First thing you do when you hit 80?
/dance and take a screenshot.

22. Character (of yours) you would RP as if you had to?
Well, seeing as I actually like to RP, then perhaps the question should be reversed. Which character would I not RP? That would have to be my Ama. She is way too much like me for me to even try to RP. She is me when I am in game, so I just can’t do it, and believe me I have tried.

23. Keyboard, mouse, or both for using abilities?
Both. I move my characters with WASD, and I use Healbot to click/heal. I still have hotkeyed abilities that are in close range of my WASD hand. Someday I’ll learn to move by using my mouse, and then I’ll have to relearn how to do everything. I think that day is a long, long way away.

24. Thottbot or WoWhead?
Wowhead.

25. Acronym you’ve seen in chat but don’t understand?
I’m sure there have been some over the years, but currently I think I’m fairly well versed in Acronyms. I used to get confused by DM back when people actually ran Dire Maul. I used to call them big DM and little DM before I realized people used VC for Dead Mines.

26. Plot point you’d like to see resolved someday?
Well, I have faith that Blizz will resolve things that are left open ended. I more have disappointments in things that I felt were skimmed over rather than left unresolved.

27. Biggest thing you’re looking forward to in Cataclysm?
The revamp to the old world. I’m excited to see what the changes are going to be like. This has been needing to be done. I can’t wait to see what it is like to level up in the new old world.

28. Guild event you’d like to see?
I’ve really only ever been in raiding guilds, so I don’t have much experience in this area. I’d like to see just about any guild events outside of raiding. The only really fun non-raiding thing I remember doing, was a naked drunken dueling event, and that was only a few of us, not really an event.

29. Level range you hate being in?
55-62. 55-58 feels like torture, and tack 2 more levels on and it’s even worse. I never go to Outlands right at 58. I hate Hellfire even more than Plaguelands. I typically go to Outlands at 60, do as little of Hellfire as I can until I’m 62 and head to Zangarmarsh.

30. Favorite map to quest in?
Nagrand and Sholazar. I would add Grizzly Hills to this list, but I found the quests there to be more disjointed.

2 Responses to Am I bored?

  1. Anea says:

    I love your answer to #13.

    • My real answer is Bolvar Fordragon. He’d kick both of their butts at the same time! I cried so hard at the Wrathgate when I thought he was dead, and I’m not sure how I feel about him taking up the Frozen Throne. My guess is that this isn’t the last we’ve seen of Bolvar Fordragon.

Leave a Reply

