I Got Yer Tank Right Here!

Yet another PUG story:

I zone into AN. I can see that the bear tank is at 18% and is already heading down the tunnel to pick up the first mobs (or so I assume). I buff everyone up anyway and the shaman and I inch forward, to find that the first group of mobs is right in front of us and the tank is beyond them. He must have stealthed past them or ran ahead before they spawned.

The shaman and I back up out of aggro range. Meanwhile, the tank runs back to us, in cat form, still at 18% health, and he gets hit from behind while in cat form. He gets one shot.

I zone out before I die. And this precious gem is what I get to see in my chat window:

names not edited for protection of the innocent, the innocent being those not talking shit

The funny thing is, I feel like I’ve run with this asshole before, except he wasn’t such an asshole the time before, just enough of an asshole for me to be thinking it, but complete the dungeon with him anyway. Well this move makes him more than asshole enough to land a spot on my ignore list. To me this reeks of pure healer griefing. Why would you do that otherwise?

So if you’re on the Emberstorm battlegroup, I’d suggest putting Themónarch-Tortheldrin on your ignore list. The accented o is alt 0243.

7 Responses to I Got Yer Tank Right Here!

  1. Erinys says:

    You could try reporting him for in-game harassment. No idea as to whether Blizzard would actually do anything but they might.

  2. Saga says:

    Oh wow, that’s some mouth on that boy. He was out of range at first beyond the first pack, runs back and gets one-shot and blames the healer. Wow.. like.. /golfclap wow.. Some people shouldn’t be tanks. Heck, this one probably shouldn’t be allowed into the game..

  3. Jasyla says:

    Wow. You should report him as well. Maybe a nice 3 day ban would cool him off.

  4. Thanks for the kind words. I’m not sure that I feel comfortable reporting him. If I try reporting him just for language, well I cussed at him too.

    I’m not sure if this kind of behavior is really reportable. I’m happy enough just having him on my ignore list, and sharing this story with my friends, so they can ignore him as well.

  5. adgamorix says:

    The only problem you’d run into with reporting him (which you could for the profanity) is that the profanity went both ways. GMs will look at it and infract all parties, not just the one who reported it.

    This is why I’m all smiles. I don’t want to get hit with a swinging hammer.

    • This is precisely why I am not reporting him. Perhaps I should be more paranoid about not cussing at others, but if someone is behaving this way towards me I tend to lose my cool. I’ve been playing this way for two and a half years, and have yet to see the ban stick.

  6. Val says:

    Hmm, why is it I always get extra sad when I see druids behaving badly? In my mind we’re all fuzzy bears/cuddly cats/pretty trees/friendly boomkin… *illusion shatters*

    Idk, what an ass anyhow, shouldn’t be playing WoW at all if his knickers (nope, not boxers) are in such a twist -.-

Leave a Reply

