Sometimes a person just feels horrible, and through no fault of their own or any one else. Lately I’ve been feeling as though things can’t get worse. It is difficult to find the good in each day when you feel as though the future looks terribly bleak. I am trying hard to take each day as it comes and in so doing somehow get through it.

It is easy to pass the blame onto things like low self-esteem, introversion and shyness. These are part of who I am, but are they really the reasons for all of my failures?

I’m a highly judgemental person, and I judge myself more fiercely than anyone else. I ping-pong from feeling good about myself and superior to others, then back down to feeling horrible and worthless.

It is beyond frustrating to feel overlooked and unappreciated. It doesn’t help your outlook on yourself or your future. It is just about the worst thing to feel, and I’ve been feeling it a lot lately.

I don’t know where I would be right now without my friends. Things would be much worse without them. You know who you are. Thank you. ❤

TLDR: Rambling vague post about emotions is bereft of value.

2 Responses to

  1. mrfenris says:

    OMG your middle management too!!?? I thought only I felt like that.

    I can’t speak to how you feel, but I’d share one of my last two remaining Totally Naked, New Glarus Brewery beers with you.

    I like to go outside in the fall when its cold and drink beer on my back steps. Sometimes I switch it up and have a brandy and a cigar. I never drink brandy in the spring or summer I just realized.

    Hmm.

    Cataclysm will fix it.

    • Well, if we were sharing beers, you know I’d be bringing you some good Wisconsin beer to replenish your stash.

      Actually, I don’t drink beer, but a little brandy sounds really nice right about now.

      This post was in no way about WoW. I’m very happy with my WoW life. Too bad that doesn’t transfer over into reality. Maybe Cataclysm will mark both a Cataclysm in WoW as well as my real life?

      Hope all is returning to normal in your neck of the woods. I’m glad you’re back home. ❤

Leave a Reply

