Blogging and Me

August 1, 2010

On my 100th Post and 5th month of Blogging.

Many bloggers worry about frequency of posting and quality of posting. Probably I should be worried about these things too, but ultimately, I am not trying to attract a following. I am just trying to write a little bit almost every day. I think I should be a bit more organized about topics and categories. Perhaps I’ll do that some day (yeah, right).

I started blogging towards the end of March of this year. Not counting March, here is my progress:

April – 13 posts

May – 20 posts

June – 25 posts

July – 30 posts

I think I’ve made considerable progress, considering I hadn’t really written anything for years prior to this, not even a journal or a soppy love poem.

So, now that I know I can write every day, is it time to start focusing on quality? I’m not sure I’m ready for that leap. I like using this space as my ramble spot. I don’t know if I’m ready for my writing to take that next step towards professionalism. I’m worried it will lose its fun if I rush.