Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: What Mementos Have You Kept? (Or Amaranth’s Closet)

Amaranth is my main, and she is the collector of my bunch. What special items do I keep in her closet… err bank?

Well, the bulk of the mementos that I keep are dress up outfits. I’ve had to weed out the less meaningful ones over the years.

Allow me to play dress-up for you and explain why I’ve kept the things I’ve kept.

Ama in her Burning Crusade mementos

First is my old Burning Crusade Gear, which includes a Violet Badge, Violet Signet of the Grand Restorer and Shattered Sun Pendant of Restoration. The primary pieces though are my precious Wings, my Robes of Heavenly Cleavage, my Voodoo Shaker, and my Gavel of Naaru Blessings. Burning Crusade was my heyday, and I can’t bring myself to part with any of my gear from then. When I finally replaced my Mantle of the Avatar during WotLK I vowed to keep it, but accidentally disenchanted it. I wound up petitioning a GM and begging to give this angel her wings back.

Ama in her Lunar Festival gear

 

One of my other favorites is my Festive Black Pant Suit from the Lunar Festival. The Lunar Festival as well as the Midsummer Fire Festival are the two festivals that give me the fondest memories of my Jezzabell.

Ama's Chef outfit

Every woman ought to have maxed cooking, and Ama can fish on top of it. My cooking outfit consists of the Tuxedo Pants and Shirt, Chef’s Hat, and Old Crafty for dinner.

Ama's Birthday outfit

This is my favorite outfit of all. The dress was a very special gift from a good friend for my Birthday. It can only be gotten Horde side, so it is truly something special for my Night Elf. To date it is still my most favorite in game Birthday gift, and brings back good memories of good times with this friend.

I pair it with the Halo of Transcendence, the original from level 60 Onyxia. I keep that one as well as the level 80 version in my closet because I love the model so much.

I have other outfits, but I also keep other random toys and mementos. Among them are:

There is so much more, including a consistent stack of Savory Deviate Delights and Ribboned Wrapping Paper just in case I want to give someone a present.

So, now you all know, there are no skeletons in Ama’s closet. 🙂

2 Responses to Blog Azeroth Shared Topic: What Mementos Have You Kept? (Or Amaranth’s Closet)

  1. Syl says:

    Is it just me or are half the contributors to this shared topic priests? hehe..

    and you can never have too many outfits imo – the spiderweb robe is nice, I actually keep the same robe on my mule but it’s a differently named robe.
    Kept both my Trans halo and shoulders, they were indeed awesome. =)

    • Hehe.There’s a lot of priests out there, imho.

      I have more outfits and toys in my closet than I could make space for in this post, but that’s ok. They used to take up four 20 slot bags, but I’ve managed to thin it down to two and a half bags now.

      Thanks for commenting ❤

Leave a comment